Tuesday, October 4, 2021
University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy (UHSP)


1:00-1:15pm – Welcome and Introduction
Drs. Abby Spencer and Steve Taff
1:15-2:00pm – Session 1: How to Take Your Work and Turn it into Scholarship
2:05-2:50pm – Session 2: Integrating Issues of Social Awareness into Curricula
2:55-3:40pm – Session 3: Lessons Learned from Curriculum Renewals
3:50-4:00pm – Intro to Academy Induction Ceremony
Dr. Abby Spencer
4:00-4:15pm – Keynote: Reflections on and Possibilities for the Academy
Dr. Mary Klingensmith
4:15-4:35pm – New Member Induction
Dr. Dominique Cosco
4:35-4:50pm – Academy Awards
Dr. Michelle Miller-Thomas
5:00-6:00pm – Networking Reception

Photo Galleries and Workshop Videos

Click here to view workshop and award videos

Click here to view the full photo gallery

2021 Academy Member Cohort
Award Recipients

Lifetime Achievement Award

Christine Berg, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Daniel Goodenberger, MD

James Skeath, PhD

Rising Star Award

Joan P. Noelker, MD, MACM

Ilana Rosman, MD

Anup Shetty, MD

Lisa Zickuhr, MD

Honor Roll Award