The Academy of Educators at Washington University School of Medicine is an institutional collaboration of educators who together will foster a culture of educational excellence and an institutionally valued community of leaders in health science education.

Our Mission

The Academy will:

  • Foster an environment where education is highly valued and conducted at the highest level.
  • Encourage and recognize innovative approaches to teaching, learning and assessment.
  • Provide advocacy for education in the promotions process.
  • Organize mentorship and faculty development programs in medical education.
  • Support exceptional educational research and scholarship in the health sciences.
Abby Spencer, MD, MS, FACP
Steve Taff, PhD
Director of Teaching Scholars Program
Dominique Cosco, MD
Director of Teacher Development
Leslie Blaylock, MEd
Director of Innovation and Continuous Quality Improvement
Megan Dietrich, Administrator