The Program Director Bootcamp is a longitudinal certificate course offered by the Graduate Medical Education office in collaboration with the Academy of Educators.

This program is open to all new and long-standing Washington University School of Medicine residency and fellowship PDs from accredited and non-ACGME accredited programs. The program also welcomes existing APDs and aspiring PDs and APDs looking to enhance their skills, build community with GME leaders, learn new skills, create innovations, and focus on career and professional development.

This program will consist of 11 monthly sessions on Wednesday afternoons from August 2024 – June 2025. Attendance of at least 80% of sessions is necessary to achieve the certificate.

To enroll, faculty will need to complete the application, commit to attending at least 80% of the sessions and submit a letter of support from their department chair or division chief to ensure support for this commitment. 

Directors: Dr. Abby Spencer and Dr. Dominique Cosco

Application Submission: Please visit the GME website to apply.

Program Term: August 2024 – June 2025

Questions: Contact

2022-2023 PD Bootcamp Graduates

Baback Arshi, Assistant Professor of Neurology

Yang Cao, Assistant Professor of Pathology & Immunology

Matthew Chapman, Instructor in Psychiatry

Kelly Currie, Assistant Professor of Surgery

Shelby Dickison, Associate Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Daniel Emmert, Associate Professor of Anesthesiology

Jason Frankel, Assistant Professor of Surgery

Ige George, Associate Professor of Medicine

Chrissy Hrach, Professor of Pediatrics

Patricia Jimenez, Assistant Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Chang Liu, Associate Professor of Pathology & Immunology

Jennifer Monroy, Associate Professor of Medicine

Bijal Parikh, Assistant Professor of Pathology & Immunology

Chip Samson, Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Eric Spiegel, Associate Professor of Psychiatry

Sean Stickles, Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

Loc Thang, Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology

Renee Van Stavern, Professor of Neurology

Saiama Waqar, Associate Professor of Medicine

Ashley Weinhold, Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology

Katie Wolfe, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics