Spencer to receive 2024 APDIM Dema C. Daley Founders Award

Congratulations to Academy Director, Dr. Abby Spencer on being selected to receive the 2024 APDIM Dema C. Daley Founders Award. The APDIM Dema C. Daley Founders Award honors a member of the internal medicine community recognized nationally as an educator, innovator, and leader. This award is presented annually by the association in recognition of the […]

Academy of Educators: Education Day 2023

The Academy of Educators was thrilled to host a successful 2023 Education Day on Tuesday, 10.10.23 with Keynote Speaker, Stuart Slavin, MD, MEd. Further, the day included three workshops, eight roundtables, sixteen new Academy members inducted, eight award recipients and twenty-nine posters presented. For a full list of details, click the link below to view […]

Congratulations AY22-23 TSP Graduates!

On behalf of the Academy of Educators, we’d like to congratulate our 2022-2023 Teaching Scholars Program (TSP) cohort on successfully completing the program on Tuesday, September 19th, 2023. We enthusiastically celebrate their dedication to the program over the past 12 months to enhance their knowledge and skills in healthcare education. The group has enhanced their […]

Welcome to our AY23-24 Program Director Bootcamp Cohort!

The Program Director Bootcamp course kicked off with their second cohort on Wednesday, August 23rd, 2023. This is a longitudinal certificate course offered by the Graduate Medical Education office in collaboration with the Academy of Educators for APDs and aspiring PDs & APDs looking to enhance their skills & build their community in GME. Welcome […]

Academy Members elected to AOA

Congratulations to the Academy members noted below on their election to the AOA Honor Medical Society! They will be joining the WUSM AOA chapter with more than 400 distinguished physicians. FACULTY: Joan Noelker, Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Abby Spencer, Professor of Medicine Pamela Woodard, HM Wilson Professor of Radiology ALUMNI: Ian Hagemann, Associate Professor […]

Congratulations DSTA Award Winners

Congratulations to all of the Distinguished Service Teaching Award recipients! A special shout-out to our Academy members: Phase 1:Glenn Conroy Module Leader of the Year Award: Dr. Justin SadhuThread Leader of the Year Award: Dr. Nigar KirmaniJane Phillips-Conroy Professor of the Year Award: Dr. Steven ChengStanley Lang Teacher of the Year Award: Dr. Timothy YauInclusion […]