Spencer to receive 2024 APDIM Dema C. Daley Founders Award

Congratulations to Academy Director, Dr. Abby Spencer on being selected to receive the 2024 APDIM Dema C. Daley Founders Award.

The APDIM Dema C. Daley Founders Award honors a member of the internal medicine community recognized nationally as an educator, innovator, and leader. This award is presented annually by the association in recognition of the recipients outstanding contributions to academic internal medicine and their role in assisting to achieve the organization’s mission. During her years as executive director, Ms. Daley helped APDIM become “the preeminent professional organization in graduate medical education noted for its promotion of excellence and innovation in leadership and educational methodologies.” The award is presented annually to an APDIM member who most exemplifies those traits. 

Dr. Spencer will be presented with the award during Academic Internal Medicine Week 2024, which will take place April 14-17, 2024, at the Greater Columbus Convention Center in Columbus, OH.